reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $145 / 1br - FEMALES-FURNISHED ROOM/HOUSE FOR BUSINESS/STUDENT/TRAVEL NURSE (Wilkes-Barre) hide this posting unhide

1234567891011

1BR / 2Ba available jan 19

furnished
house
laundry on site
no smoking
no private bath
private room

Available NOW

I am a friendly, outgoing female looking to temporarily rent out a bedroom and share my home. I live in Riverside Park, a nice, safe, quiet neighborhood and residential development along the Susquehanna River. My home is well-kept and completely furnished with utilities and secure WiFi included. Just bring your clothes, toiletries, laundry detergent and groceries.

I have a 12 x 12 bedroom available in my home to another female during an internship, rotation, job relocation, college, school for off-campus housing, international students, traveling professionals, traveling nurse, intern, etc. This is not for a permanent roommate situation. This is for a temporary stay of approximately 4-16 weeks with your specific dates already known.

Private bedroom with full use of all common areas. This bright and sunny, 2 window bedroom is fully furnished with a soft comfortable memory foam twin bed, a dresser, closet, 32" flat screen smart TV with an Amazon Firestick. This room also has room darkening shades plus mini-blinds, perfect for 3rd shift workers.

Please feel free to share the kitchen with all appliances including dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware with pantry and refrigerator/freezer space. Share 2 full bathrooms each with a shower, washer / dryer, gas fireplace and 55" TV in the common area living room, secure WiFi, large fenced in yard.

2 miles to downtown Wilkes-Barre for Kings College, Wilkes University, Kirby Center, dining, and bars. Close to Kingston, Mountain Top, Dallas, and Scranton.

Quick and easy access to Geisinger Medical Center and General Hospital, Hanover Industrial Park, Mohegan Sun Arena, Mohegan Sun Casino, I81, Route 309, Cross Valley Expressway, Sans Souci and Rt 11 to Berwick / Bloomsburg.

Friendly cat on premises, so you must like pets. Unfortunately, I am unable to accommodate additional pets in the house.

No smoking inside and absolutely no drugs! No guests. No drama. Must be tidy and clean up after yourself! Must be employed or a student with reliable funds. References are required.

$145 PER WEEK. Fully furnished with utilities included. Pay weekly or monthly upfront. References are available.

When replying put PINK ROOM in the subject line to weed out spam, tell me about yourself, the specific dates you need and contact information with your full name and phone number. I will not respond to emails without a name and phone number.

Thank you and happy house hunting!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6791770367

posted:

updated:

best of [?]